Donatello´s nest

Wellcome To Donatello´s nest

The Direct Mind Set & 9 reasons why you should be this way!

Anyone who gets involved with direct should read these 9 inights…

I want to share the main realisations I’ve had about approaching girls Direct:-

1) Most girls are perfectly fine about you approaching them Direct. See, when I was in the ‘indirect community’, I believed being too forward or upfront would ‘freak girls out’ etc. I can tell you from my experience approaching girls Direct, almost every girl I approached Direct was flattered and overjoyed. Mostly, the girls melted, blushed, giggled and said a sincere ‘thankyou’.

So bah-ha to the indirect guys. Girls DO love to be approached Direct, and they’re not ‘freaked out’. They want a real man and are happy to be approached Direct because it happens so little to them (or never) in this day and age.

2) Not being upfront about your intentions leads to confusion and negativity for both you and the girl. Boy did I learn this the hard way! Lesson learned: always present the real you from the beginning, and tell the girl what type of relationship you’re looking for (casual fling, open relationship, momongamous relationship, etc).

3) Alan Roger Currie is correct when he says ‘do not back down for saying anything bold or sexually provocative to a girl’. I know this to be true because of a girl I met during the summer. I was totally Mode One with her and had an instant date, yet on our day 2 she was harshly critisizing me for only wanting casual sex with her. I didn’t back down, and we ended up parting ways. Fast forward to a few weeks ago when I bumped into her again in her town….she was nice as pie to me and apologised for her behaviour on that day 2 and she was like ‘nice to see you’ and acting all star-struck and stuff. I didn’t persue her any further, because my interest in her had waned.

4) Being Direct with women leads to being Direct in all other areas of your life. Well, for me anyway. The whole Direct, no excuses attitude has rubbed off in the rest of my life, so I am more of a man for it.

5) Direct works in the daytime as well as at night in bars and clubs. The best opener I figured out (by trial and error) for bars and clubs is simply ‘Hi, you’re one of the best dressed girls in this whole club, I have to meet you’. (Or similar, and you have to sincerely mean it).

6) It’s almost as if girls are WAITING for a real man to come along and approach them Direct. But it happens so little or never to them. I’m convinced girls are hardwired to respond to a REAL MAN, who approaches her Direct. And when you do, she is so gobsmacked that she just melts and attraction is instant. By approaching Direct and being a real man, you trigger her natural attraction mechanism and she just cannot help but be attracted to you. This is what I believe to be true, and my experiences confirm it.

7) Arguing with indirect guys about why Direct is better is a waste of time. See, when I ‘converted’ to Direct, I got into a lot of arguments with members of this lair about the in effectiveness of indirect . But in the end I decided to stop posting about that and instead just focus on getting good at Direct so I can lead by example.

8 ) Trying to impress girls is futile. I’ve learned that it’s ok to simply be my real self around girls and I no longer feel I need to impress them or be something I’m not. This realisation really healed me and was a big burden off my shoulders.

9) Leading an interesting life makes you attractive and confident as well as gives you interesting things to talk about when you meet girls. You’re not ‘bragging’ to girls when you share your interesting life experiences, you are simply showing them that you are (authentically) an interesting guy who leads an interesting life – unlike the indirect guys who use fake DHVs.

These are the main things I’ve figured out about Direct, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised about how well it’s worked and how well girls have responded. However as I said earlier, I need to work on sealing the deal with the girls who respond well to my Direct approach (which is most of them).

January 4, 2011 - Posted by | Inner Game

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

